Workbench 2008 – Cutting to Rough Length

21 09 2008

It took nine hours yesterday to go from this pile of wood:

Wood before being cut to rough length

Wood before being cut to rough length

To this:

Wood cut to rough length

Wood cut to rough length

And as usual, I was able to exceed the capacity of my power tools:

Wood too wide for chop saw

Wood too wide for chop saw

I also realized that one of the boards I was hoping to get two sections of the laminated top will only yield one which means another trip to Highland Hardwoods. I did find a piece of spalted maple in the cutoffs that I didn’t notice when selecting the wood.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

